top of page
Search
  • Amy Grover

Collagraph Sketch Ideas

Updated: Jun 30, 2021

Some sketch ideas for collagraphs. I wanted to continue with the fantastical imagery present in my monoprints, so I drew out some clawed hands and a suit of armour. The first image was intended to be just a sketch, but I ended up making it a complete digital drawing. I feel that I will take the hands from the last two images as well as the suit of armour to create my collagraph plates. I plan to explore stringing up the armour when printed and possibly stringing it between the hands like a puppet either in a installation format, or as a regular print. For inspiration I drew from the work of the illustrator Sara Kipin whose work has a thematic focus on fantasy as well as a bold use of colour. I hope to intergrate this sense of colour within my collagraphs at some stage. Likewise, I draw from the work of Yoshitaka Amano, especially his illustrations/concept work for the series 'Vampire Hunter D'.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page