top of page
Search
  • Amy Grover

Collagraphs Second Printing

In my second printing I settled with the previous colours I had used for printing the armour, and began printing the pieces so as to cut them out and form the armour. After last week, and my unhappiness with the colours of the hands I went with a black ink that had a little sepia in it. I went for this colour (or lack of colour) as a means of contrast against the brightly colour armour. I may experiment later on with rolling some of the brightly coloured ink across the hand plates, but doing so is dependent on time. I also experimented with singular composition, inking up lace and combining it with the hand. I feel the first image is really effective as there is a sense of entanglement, while the fourth image feels lacking. I attempted to emulate something being strung up to the hands but I feel the shape of the lace doesn't allow for it. Finally I messed around using ghosting in the fifth image to create a little set.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page