top of page
Search
  • Amy Grover

Collagraphs First Printing

This first round of printing was predominantly about colour experimentation. The two hands I did, I am not happy with their colours, I feel that the two colour combinations I tried just don't mesh well. Conversely, the set of armour I am very happy with. They fit my want to utilise colours that you would not traditionally find armour in. Given I am happy with the colours I used to form the armour I will try to match the hands with it next time. I began to print with paper torn down by halves as normal, yet that did not fit the full suit of armour. Thus, I tore up much longer strips. I feel these will work well with the idea of hanging the armour up like a marionette, as such I situated the figure towards the bottom of the page, leaving room for the addition of the hand. I also tried to work with the smaller paper size, jumbling up the pieces of armour into an odd position, which I quite liked. It felt like the armour was being manipulated by some outer force.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page