top of page
Search
  • Amy Grover

Collagraph Plate Process

Updated: Apr 26, 2021

Taking my sketches I printed them out and stuck them onto either screen board or a cereal box. I then cut out the forms using a knife. Once cut out I began cutting into the paper atop the board and tearing at it to create texture. I then used some spare lace my mum had to create further textures using PVA glue to stick it down. In the final two images I set out my printed image of armour - at two different sizes - in order to get a sense of how it would fit with the size of the hands before I made their plates. I ended up choosing the larger size. I also kept the pieces of the armour separate, as I would like to form them into some sort of string puppet.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page