top of page
Search
  • Amy Grover

Second Monoprints

Updated: Mar 30, 2021

In response to what I wanted to change with my first round of monoprinting, I decided to print this week using a variety of shades of red. Mixing together burnt umber with red, red and yellow and then red with yellow. I chose this set of colour as a means to move away from what I feel was a very clinical and tone of green, which somewhat reminded me of a hospital. The red has more vitality and depth, with the darker shades reminiscent of blood.

Likewise I added more stencils that I had made over the past week as well as press foliage which gave the prints a more natural feel.

Overall, where last week I was displeased with the outcome, I am much happier with the result this week as the aesthetic qualities of the prints are becoming more of what I desire. Next week I hope to formulate more final images.

(Unfortunately I forgot to, prior to printing for the third round, take photos of these second stages with only the added red. I will explain the changes when I photograph the third round, additionally hopefully the changes/ prints done in red will be clear regardless of any further alteration.)

The first image in the gallery below, however, is one I do have a photograph of at this current stage.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page